top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLinda Anderson

Unlocked My Mind

Updated: May 10, 2018

I like to listen to music while painting. It inspires me. The other day I was listening to my current playlist (it is always changing) and while listening to "Unlocking The Mind - Samuel Karl Bohn"  I saw in my minds eye a future feather painting I wanted to create. I wasn't even finished the one I was working on! I love listening to movie soundtracks. I will watch a movie and a piece of wonderful music will play and I will search youtube for the music to add to my playlists. The name of the music makes me smile when I think about it now. Below is a "work in progress" partial shot of the feather painting I saw in the music in my mind's eye. A Snowy Owl at night with soft glowy snowflakes falling all around. Still a ways to go, but I am already in love with this one!






44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page